Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

Collecting accurate radiation data between Earth and Mars

12 May

Robin Klajzyngier

Published by Robin Klajzyngier

Working within Mars Escapade was not only challenging in terms of knowledge and skills, but also very exciting in human terms. Indeed, had the project dealt with other scientific domains or not, one thing would have remained constant : the Team. And it's been a true pleasure throughout these two years. Although quite heterogeneous, the cohesion of the team was allowed by sustained efforts by each and everyone of us, which made it an agreeable and enlightening experience.

Aerospace as a theme was also a great added value. Such a domains is a thing I am cherishing since my arrival at the Ecole Centrale de Lille, and having the chance to get real-life experience and facing real challenges only confirmed my aspiration - specifically in Thermal Design.

Mars escapade opened my eyes as well, especially on the challenges and obligations of a serious project. For instance, we sometimes needed to have access to a certain expertise which happened to be unavailable, but we still had to make crucial assumptions in order to advance further. Then, the diversity of each task was not always an easy thing to cope with : It certainly allowed me to adopt a more global point of view, but there was an ever-lasting risk related to our personal organization and Focus, which, at times, had to be addressed rigorously.

Eventually, I would like to put forward the role of "Tracker" that I had the chance to handle. It consisted in observing the work of my fellow colleagues with an objective eye, as well as their global satisfaction and recurring issues they were facing. Such a facet of the project is often hidden, and I am glad to have taken a peak at it. It brought a more human touch to the project as a whole and naturally contributed to my own satisfaction.

Robin Klajzyngier

Working within Mars Escapade was not only challenging in terms of knowledge and skills, but also very exciting in human terms. Indeed, had the project dealt with other scientific domains or not, one thing would have remained constant : the Team. And it's been a true pleasure throughout these two years. Although quite heterogeneous, the cohesion of the team was allowed by sustained efforts by each and everyone of us, which made it an agreeable and enlightening experience.

Aerospace as a theme was also a great added value. Such a domains is a thing I am cherishing since my arrival at the Ecole Centrale de Lille, and having the chance to get real-life experience and facing real challenges only confirmed my aspiration - specifically in Thermal Design.

Mars escapade opened my eyes as well, especially on the challenges and obligations of a serious project. For instance, we sometimes needed to have access to a certain expertise which happened to be unavailable, but we still had to make crucial assumptions in order to advance further. Then, the diversity of each task was not always an easy thing to cope with : It certainly allowed me to adopt a more global point of view, but there was an ever-lasting risk related to our personal organization and Focus, which, at times, had to be addressed rigorously.

Eventually, I would like to put forward the role of "Tracker" that I had the chance to handle. It consisted in observing the work of my fellow colleagues with an objective eye, as well as their global satisfaction and recurring issues they were facing. Such a facet of the project is often hidden, and I am glad to have taken a peak at it. It brought a more human touch to the project as a whole and naturally contributed to my own satisfaction.

Comment on this post

About this blog

Collecting accurate radiation data between Earth and Mars